Tiken Jah Fakoly Releases His Highly Anticipated New Album “Braquage de Pouvoir“

Tiken Jah Fakoly New Album Braquage de Pouvoir
Tiken Jah Fakoly New Album Braquage de Pouvoir

“Braquage de Pouvoir“ is the highly anticipated new album of the African Reggae Voice Tiken Jah Fakoly. Militant and sharp in his texts, powerful and unstoppable in his groove.

Recorded between Abidjan, Bamako and Paris. Co-produced by Jamaican veteran Tyrone Downie (Bob Marley), and French musicians Guillaume Stepper (Sly & Robbie) and Mael Donion (City Kay). With featurings by Amadou & Mariam, Grand Corps Malade, Winston McAnuff and Dub Inc. Sung in French, English, Dioula and Bambara. One of this year world music major piece.


01. Enfant de la Rue (feat. Grand Corps Malade)

02. Où est-ce que tu vas?

03. Religion

04. Beau Continent (feat. Dub Inc)

05. I Can Hear (feat. Winston McAnuff)

06. Braquage de Pouvoir

07. Ça va aller

08. Don’t Worry (feat. Amadou & Mariam)

09. Farana

10. Gouvernement 20 ans

11. Massa

12. Le Peuple a le Pouvoir

13. Colonisé