Irie Ites Brand New One Riddim Ina Struggle

Irie Ites Brand New One Riddim Ina Struggle
Irie Ites Brand New One Riddim Ina Struggle

INA STRUGGLE” is the new project produced by Irie Ites which will be released on March 24th, 2023 in digital format and at the end of April on vinyl.

With an exceptional line-up, this project combines productions from many reggae legends with the cream of the new generation artists. The instrumental is a Rub A Dub version in the style of the 80’s with a catchy melody, composed by IRIE ITES and played by the talented musicians MED TONE.

There are 8 legends of reggae accompanied by 4 artists of the new generation.

On the legend side, you will be able to appreciate the interpretations of EEK A MOUSE, LINVAL THOMPSON, GLEN WASHINGTON, MAYTONES, AL CAMPBELL, TRINITY, TRISTON PALMA and PATRICK ANDY. A line up worthy of a One Riddim released in the 80s.

On the new generation side, Irie Ites has chosen to collaborate with artists from different countries, emphasizing talent over notoriety. We find there the new sensation from England JOE YORKE and his high-pitched voice reminding us of Junior Murvin, the new nugget from China STINGING RAY and his crystalline voice, the Spanish artist from the Basque Country GEORGE PALMER whose voice is close to the first songs recorded by Horace Andy and finally JUNIOR ROY one of the most talented French artists of the new generation.

INA STRUGGLE Riddim is undoubtedly one of the flagship projects of reggae in 2023 and one of the projects that will mark the Irie Ites Records label.

Irie Ites Inna Struggle Riddim
Irie Ites Inna Struggle Riddim

To accompany this release, we offer you a new “studio” clip by Joe Yorke – Time.

Track Listing : Ina Struggle Riddim

01 – Al Campbell – Jah Love Conquers All

02 – Eek A Mouse – She Feels It

03 – Trinity – Gimme Back Mi Culture

04 – Linval Thompson – Marcus Garvey Says

05 – Glen Washington – Keep On Holding On

06 – Patrick Andy – We Need Love

07 – Triston Palma – We poor

08 – Maytones – Talk Talk Talk

09 – Junior Roy – High Grade

10 – Joe Yorke – Time

11 – Stinging Ray – To H.I.M. I Run

12 – George Palmer – Africa

13 – Irie Ites – Ina Struggle Riddim